CS300 Seminar

Autumn 2020 Schedule 

CS300 Seminar - 

We have adjusted the start times for the CS300 sessions to 4:30 - 5:15 pm and 5:15 - 6:00 pm.

Monday, September 14 Monday, October 19
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Jeannette Bohg 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Fredrik Kjolstad 5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Wednesday, September 16 Wednesday, October 21
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Keith Winstein 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm    5:15 - 6:00 pm  
   
Monday, September 21 Monday, October 26
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Chris Ré 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Michael Bernstein
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Wednesday, September 23 Wednesday, October 28
4:30 - 5:15 pm   4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Monday, September 28 Monday, November 2
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Jure Leskovec - CS300 Slide Presentation 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:30 - 6:30 pm  
Wednesday, September 30 Wednesday, November 4
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Dan Yamins 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Monday, October 5 Monday, November 9
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Dorsa Sadigh 4:30 - 5:15 pm   Ron Fedkiw
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Wednesday, October 7 Wednesday, November 11 
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Subhasish Mitra 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Clark Barrett 5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Monday, October 12 Monday, November 16
4:30 - 5:15 pm   4:30 - 5:15 pm  Dan Boneh
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Wednesday, October 14 Wednesday, November 18
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Alex Aiken 4:30 - 5:15 pm Jiajun Wu
5:15 - 6:00 pm   5:15 - 6:00 pm  
   
       
       

The CS300 seminar is offered to incoming first year students in the Autumn quarter. The seminar gives CS faculty the opportunity to speak for 45 minutes about their research. The idea is to allow the new CS PhD students the chance to learn about the professor's areas of research before permanently aligning.

For First year CS PhD students it is required that you attend 2/3 of the seminars. To record your attendance at the seminars please go to: http://cs.stanford.edu/webdb/cs300 and log in using your CS ID and password.

Past year's Presentation